6 Month Review – Nvstr

Nvstr has been a good experience.

The website is easy to understand, decent to navigate, and decent to use. My chief complaint is the commissions on stock buy/sell orders. It is also sometimes a little confusing where to go for different things, like Activity versus History if you don’t pay attention to what category it is under. It can also get a little cluttered with other peoples’ ideas, and there is no vetting process but your own intuition about other peoples’ pros and cons.

Out of 100, I would give this website a score of 42.

I believe that the one redeeming factor is that you get to make your own portfolio with which to gauge success versus other people you connect to, emailed to you weekly. Peoples’ ideas can be wrong, or misguides, or they can be completely accurate, and it’s up to you to determine for yourself what you feel is the right course of action. But you don’t have to spend any money to do that. Look through other peoples’ portfolios of ideas and see what is (and isn’t) working for them.

I am happy with Nvstr’s overall trend.

Between bonuses and rewards, I have a total of $277.44 invested, up $70.25 from what I put in to it as of 11/23/2019. That’s a fair increase, even with the $4.50 commissions for orders. I would still have $50.00 or so after selling everything, if it came to that, but since all of my stocks are dividend-yielding, it doesn’t make sense to change that out, and instead just let the dividends build up. I won’t be putting those dividends to work like with Robinhood, by buying more shares, since the commission fees would wipe out the gains, but it will mean that I have an even nicer buffer when I do decide to sell.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started